Middle School Students Home

Find an SSAT Test Location

2019-2020 Standard Test Registration Calendar

    Register for the SSAT 

Need Accommodations?

Standard Test DateRegular Registration
Starts Aug 1, 2019 & Ends:
Late Registration +$45
Begins at Midnight EST:
Rush Registration +$85
Begins at Midnight EST:
Last Day for Registration 
(Without Testing Accommodations)
Ends 11:59PM EST:
Sat, Oct 19, 2019 September 28, 2019 September 29, 2019 October 6, 2019 Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Sat, Nov 16, 2019 October 26, 2019 October 27, 2019 November 3, 2019 Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Sat, Dec 14, 2019 November 23, 2019 November 24, 2019 December 1, 2019 Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Sat, Jan 4, 2020 December 14, 2019 December 15, 2019 December 22, 2019 Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Sat, Feb 8, 2020 January 18, 2020 January 19, 2020 January 26, 2020 Wednesday, February 5, 2020
Sat, Mar 7, 2020 February 15, 2020 February 16, 2020 February 23, 2020 Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Sat, Apr 25, 2020 April 4, 2020 April 5, 2020 April 12, 2020 Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Sat, Jun 13, 2020* May 23, 2020 May 24, 2020 May 31, 2020 Wednesday, June 10, 2020

The June standard administration will only offer the Upper and Middle level tests.

Registration for 2019-20 Testing Dates Begins August 1, 2019

2019 20 Test Date Calendar

Apply to Independent Schools Icon

Apply to Independent Schools

The Standard Application Online makes applying to multiple schools quicker and easier.

Apply to Schools »

The Character Skills Snapshot Icon

The Character Skills Snapshot

Learn more about this groundbreaking new assessment.

Learn about The Snapshot »

Learn from SSAT Webinars Icon

Learn from SSAT Webinars

Watch our free official webinars for help with topics like test prep and selecting a school.

Watch Webinars »