Test Dates, Fees and Deadlines

Cover Middle Upper Level SSAT At A Glance BrochureDownload the 2018-2019 SSAT At A Glance br​ochures

Middle & Upper Levels

Elementary Level

 

Standard Test Dates & Registration Deadlines

​Middle and Upper SSAT Standard Tests are held on eight Saturdays (and Sundays for testers who received approval for Sunday testing accommodations due to religious observance) during the testing year (August 1 - July 31). Elementary Level SSAT testing begins in December. Register early to avoid late fees and to ensure seating at your preferred test center, as rooms may fill up quickly. Calendar with test dates and deadlines below.

Testing normally begins at 9:00 am for all Standard tests, but testing times may vary, so check your admission ticket for the exact start time. Make sure you arrive at least ​30 minutes early.

2018-19 Test Registration Calendar 
Registration for these dates opens August 1

Standard Test DateRegular Registration
Starts Aug 1, 2018 & Ends:
Late Registration +$45
Begins at Midnight EST:
Rush Registration +$85
Begins at Midnight EST:
Last Day for Registration 
(Without Testing Accommodations)
Ends 11:59PM EST:
Sat, Oct 13, 2018 Sat, Sep 22, 2018 Sun, Sep 23, 2018 Sun, Sep 30, 2018 Wed, Oct 10, 2018
Sat, Nov 10, 2018 Sat, Oct 20, 2018 Sun, Oct 21, 2018 Sun, Oct 28, 2018 Wed, Nov 7, 2018
Sat, Dec 8, 2018 Sat, Nov 17, 2018 Sun, Nov 18, 2018 Sun, Nov 25, 2018 Wed, Dec 5, 2018
Sat, Jan 5, 2019 Sat, Dec 15, 2018 Sun, Dec 16, 2018 Sun, Dec 23, 2018 Wed, Jan 2, 2019
Sat, Feb 2, 2019 Sat, Jan 12, 2019 Sun, Jan 13, 2019 Sun, Jan 20, 2019 Wed, Jan 30, 2019
Sat, Mar 2, 2019 Sat, Feb 9, 2019 Sun, Feb 10, 2019 Sun, Feb 17, 2019 Wed, Feb 27, 2019
Sat, Apr 27, 2019 Sat, Apr 6, 2019 Sun, Apr 7, 2019 Sun, Apr 14, 2019 Wed, Apr 24, 2019
Sat, Jun 8, 2019 Sat, May 18, 2019 Sun, May 19, 2019 Sun, May 26, 2019 Wed, June 5, 2019

*Registration is not available after the date listed as last day for registration.

Elementary Level SSATs are given on the December through April Standard dates.

Test Fees

Note: All fees are nonrefundable. Fee waiver information below.

Regist​​​ration Type​Test Type​Fee​Timing

Regular Registration

Domestic Standard Middle/Upper Level (Elementary Level see below)

(Tests given in the U.S., Canada, American Samoa, Puerto Rico, Saipan, USVI)

$ 139 USD

​Closes 3 weeks prior to test date.

Notes for testing accommodations (TA):

 - Must receive TA approval before registering for a test

 - TA registration ends 2 weeks prior to test date

 - Be sure you are registering at a site that administers with TA

Regular Registration

International Standard Middle/Upper Level

(All tests given in a country not listed above)

$ 269 USD

​Closes 3 weeks prior to test date.

Notes for testing accommodations (TA):

 - Must receive TA approval before registering for a test

 - TA registration ends 2 weeks prior to test date

 - Be sure you are registering at a site that administers with TA​

Late Registration

Regular Registration cost plus additional fee of

$ 45 USD

​Begins three weeks prior to the test date and closes two weeks before the test date.

Rush Registration

Regular Registration cost plus additional fee of

$ 85 USD

Begins two weeks before the test date and closes the Wednesday prior to the test date.

Regular Registration - Elementary Level  

​Domestic Elementary Level 

(Tests given in the U.S., Canada, American Samoa, Puerto Rico, Saipan, USVI)

$ 85 USD

​​For more information about the Elementary Level SSAT, click here​​. ​

Regular Registration - Elementary Level

International Elementary Level

(All tests given in a country not listed above)

$ 197 USD ​​For more information about the Elementary Level SSAT, click here​​. ​

Change Fee

​To change an existing registration to another test date or center

$ 35 USD

Click here for more information about changing a test date and/or center

​​Refund Policy

We do not offer refunds for registrations, late or rush fees, cancelled tests, or related fees. If you cannot test on the date for which you registered, you may reschedule to a different test date for a $35 change fee.

How to Change Your Test Registration

Fee Waivers

You may be eligible for a fee waiver if you are unable to pay the test fee due to economic hardship. A limited number of fee waivers are available directly from a school that is a member of The Enrollment Management Association. We do not offer fee waivers directly to students/families. If you are a student applying to a school that is a member, contact their admission office and ask them about fee waiver availability. Only one fee waiver can be applied at the time of registration.

You must obtain the fee waiver from a school before registering for a test. Fee waivers cannot be applied after test registration is completed. Fee waiver amounts are determined solely by the school and can be assigned for the full test fee or a partial payment. Fee waivers cannot be applied toward late or rush fees, test change fees, score order fees, publications, or any fees that have already been paid. Any additional fees must be paid at the time of registration.